Accountability

Learn about our Advisory Board and Management Committee

Advisory Board Members

The Advisory Board for the Centre for Research & Education on Violence against Women & Children consists of members from Western University, Fanshawe College and the London Coordinating Committee to End Woman Abuse.

Gloria Alvernaz Mulcahy
Professor Emerita, Western University
gmulcahy@uwo.ca

Liora Barak
Professor, Fanshawe College
LBarak@fanshawec.ca

Larissa Bartlett
Equity Services, Western University
larissa_bartlett@uwo.ca

Helene Berman
Associate Dean, Research, Faculty of Health Sciences, Western University
hberman@uwo.ca

 

Nancy Bjerring 
Professor Emeritus, Fanshawe College 
nebjerring@rogers.com

Marilyn Ford-Gilboe
Professor & Women's Health Research Chair in Rural Health, Faculty of Health Sciences & Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
mfordg@uwo.ca

Dermot Hurley
Assistant Professor, School of Social Work
Kings University College, Western University
dhurley2@uwo.ca

Tim Kelly
Executive Director, Changing Ways
timkelly@changingways.on.ca

Candice Lawrence
Professor, Fanshawe College
clawrence@fanshawec.ca

Leah Marshall
Sexual Violence Prevention Officer, Fanshawe College
lkmarshall@fanshawec.ca

Rebecca Machado
Executive Director, Daya Counselling Centre
rebeccam@dayacounselling.on.ca

Vicki Schwean
Dean, Faculty of Education, Western University 
vschwean@uwo.ca

Nadine Wathen
Associate Professor & Faculty Scholar, Faculty of Information and Media Studies
Western University
nwathen@uwo.ca

Shelley Yeo
Co-Chair of the London Coordinating Committee to End Woman
Abuse.shelley@shelterlondon.org

 

Management Committee

Responsibilities of the Management Committee

  • Develop and approve a 3-year project plan and budget.
  • Monitor the implementation of the plan.
  • Develop and approve the annual budget.
  • Approve the annual report and recommend it to the Dean for approval.
  • Develop a communications strategy.
  • Identify fund raising priorities.
  • Develop strategies to increase the integration of the Centre into the Faculty of Education through shared initiatives and resources.
  • Consult with the Advisory Committee on emerging and ongoing initiatives.
  • The Management Committee will meet at least three times per year (fall, winter and spring) and more often if necessary.

Membership of the Management Committee

Linda Baker
Learning Director, CREVAWC

Barbara MacQuarrie
Community Director, CREVAWC

Pamela Bishop
Associate Dean, Graduate Education Academic Director of Professional Programs

Darlene Porter
Financial Officer, Faculty of Education

Maly Bun-Lebert
Manager, CREVAWC

Vaughan Radcliffe
Associate Professor, Richard Ivey School of Business

Peter Jaffe
Academic Director, CREVAWC

Vicki Schwean
Chair of Management Committee
Dean, Faculty of Education

Perry Klein
Associate Dean (Research). Faculty of Education, Western University

Anna-Lee Straatman
Project Manager, CREVAWC

Alan Leschied
Professor, Faculty of Education